YAFLogo

atomix
  • atomix
  • 53% (Neutral)
  • YAF Forumling Topic Starter
15 years ago
Hello there, my name is Ottavio, i came from Italy.
Just to introduce myself, i'm pretty new with ASP.net but i really enjoy learn every day new things about web programming.

Some day ago, while following a web discussion regarding ASP forums, a guy introduced me to your website and after some surfing, i decided to download and try out your product.

In the first time i dwnlded the 1.9.1 Version, really good stuff, fast install and nice to use and manage it.

Then i decided to upgrade to last version 1.9.3. Everything was ok.

My problem was (and still now) to make my webportal user (membership api) to log on in da forum without re insert a new username and password, so using the actual configured user.

Now, my question: is it possibile? how can i merge actual users with forum users? Is it possibile?
In the Db.config file i've tryed to set as my default db, the same where membership role are configured. I've checked with SQL Server Management Studio Express and YAF creates own tables on that database. When i lunch web intallation, i cannot resume existing users.. Probly have to config something in some .config file... Any ideas?

Best regards and really nice job.

Ottavio.
Sponsor

chrisgr
  • chrisgr
  • 67.4% (Friendly)
  • YAF Forumling
15 years ago
*********When i lunch web intallation, i cannot resume existing users..********