YAFLogo

WadeFitzgerald
9 years ago
SOLVED: Issue was with having the settings inside the Razor at the bottom, where it should of been outside. Then a few config errors after that which was to do with name spaces... all good now, just have to fix the URL rewriting to match the current site.

Hi All, I am new to YAF and have it upgraded, but after the installer runs, it throws an error and I can't seem to put my finger on it. I have the web.config's merged and the installer said upgrade successful. Does anyone know how to get around this error - It would be much appreicated. Here is my web.config (minus conn strings) for troubleshooting followed by the error message from the error log file:

http://stackoverflow.com...ll-when-routing-requests ) -->

--------------------------------------------------------------------

ERROR :::

System.Web.HttpParseException (0x80004005): Unknown server tag 'YAF:ThemeImage'. ---> System.Web.HttpParseException (0x80004005): Unknown server tag 'YAF:ThemeImage'. ---> System.Web.HttpException (0x80004005): Unknown server tag 'YAF:ThemeImage'.

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.ProcessError(String message)

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.ProcessBeginTag(Match match, String inputText)

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.ParseStringInternal(String text, Encoding fileEncoding)

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.ProcessException(Exception ex)

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.ParseStringInternal(String text, Encoding fileEncoding)

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.ParseString(String text, VirtualPath virtualPath, Encoding fileEncoding)

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.ProcessException(Exception ex)

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.ParseString(String text, VirtualPath virtualPath, Encoding fileEncoding)

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.ParseFile(String physicalPath, VirtualPath virtualPath)

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.ParseInternal()

at System.Web.UI.TemplateParser.Parse()