YAFLogo

David Laplante
13 years ago
Hi,

I am new to yaf but know my way around asp.net.

I just installed yaf 1.9.5 RC1 and setup the whole thing through the wizard. When I log in (I am in the Administrators role) and I click on a user's profile, I see the "Admin" button to the right of the page but when I click on that, I get no options at all. See image.

Also, I cannot seem to find where to add forum categories and just administer the forum in general.

Please help me, I am dying to ditch phpBB
Sponsor

tha_watcha
  • tha_watcha
  • 100% (Exalted)
  • YAF.NET Project Lead 🤴 YAF Version: 3.0.3
13 years ago
Its the Problem with the DNA Controls. This version is incomatible with .NET 4 and Medium Trust.

You need to switch to .NET 3.5 SP1, or upgrade to YAF 1.9.5.5 BETA (Final Soon).
David Laplante
13 years ago
Works !

Thanks a lot!
David Laplante
13 years ago
Updated to 1.9.5.5 and it worked. Thanks a lot!
oceanswims
13 years ago
I have a similar problem. I have been attempting to set up a new forum with a new category, with a new topic. I can set up the forum/category, but it will not display on the forum list at the front of the forum. And I cannot find how to create a new topic in the new forum/category. Weird thing is, I have done this before. But now, it's just disappeared. Tried clicking on help, and I get the message "No help content available..." which is really helpful.

My forum was set up for me by a web developer.

http://www.oceanswims.com/Forum/ 
tha_watcha
  • tha_watcha
  • 100% (Exalted)
  • YAF.NET Project Lead 🤴 YAF Version: 3.0.3
13 years ago
Quote:

I have been attempting to set up a new forum with a new category, with a new topic

Thats not possible to create topics inside Categories. Categories are only visible when they containing forums and/or subforums.

Quote:

But now, it's just disappeared. Tried clicking on help, and I get the message "No help content available..." which is really helpful.