Posted by: izar - Wednesday, 10 February 2010 12:02:55
I want to convert [b]admin area[/b] of the forums multilanguage.
For example, I have change
[code]
Who is online
[/code]
[code]
[/code]
And I have added in the languages/english.xml:
[code] Who is onlineNameIP AddressLocationForum LocationTopic LocationUnverified UsersEmailLocationJoined
[/code]
What are the steps to convert admin Area multi-language?
thanks
Posted by: Ederon - Wednesday, 10 February 2010 12:19:37
You're doing it right. You just need to add following constructor to the code-behind of admin.ascx
[code] public partial class admin : AdminPage
{
public admin()
: base("ADMIN")
{
}
...[/code]
Anyway, if you are going to do this, you do it right and share it with others, you'll earn big recognition. [cool]
Posted by: bbobb - Wednesday, 10 February 2010 13:52:22
Some notions:
1.How much adding of the tons of rarely used new tags to a single file will decrease access time to other tags which are used in 99,9% cases?
2.Adding all the tags to a single page parent node will make even XPath queries work slow, as the total number of tags to localize is huge.
Posted by: izar - Wednesday, 10 February 2010 14:56:44
[quote=Ederon]You're doing it right. You just need to add following constructor to the code-behind of admin.ascx
[code] public partial class admin : AdminPage
{
public admin()
: base("ADMIN")
{
}
...[/code]
Anyway, if you are going to do this, you do it right and share it with others, you'll earn big recognition. [cool] [/quote]
mmmm my labels appear blank....
Im writing the labels in forum/languages/.xml
well
step 1: for example in admin/admin.ascx I changed
[code]
IP Address
[/code]
to
[code]
[/code]
I change
[code]public partial class admin : AdminPage
{
[/code]
to
[code] public partial class admin : AdminPage
{
public admin()
: base("ADMIN")
{
}[/code]
And in forum/Languages/ I added
[code]
..............
Ip Address
...........
[/code]
But in the control panel the labels are blank
What is missing?
thanks
Posted by: izar - Monday, 15 February 2010 06:51:59
Any advice? thanks
Posted by: Ederon - Monday, 15 February 2010 10:45:50
Dunno what are you doing wrong, but there may be typo somewhere in your code/files.
I tried it and it works just, see for yourself.
Posted by: izar - Wednesday, 17 February 2010 12:07:38
Thanks, Now is working fine!!
But I have a problem. Some buttons trnaslate fine and others are blank.
[b]For example in pages/admin/admin.ascx[/b]
[code]
[/code]
works fine
but [b]Pages/admin/bannedip_edit.ascx
[/b]
[code]
[/code]
Doesnt work. Why?
Thanks
Posted by: Ederon - Wednesday, 17 February 2010 17:00:25
Because [b]<%#[/b] is evaluated on data binding (for instance within repeater as in first example). Try using [b]<%=[/b] instead
Posted by: izar - Tuesday, 23 February 2010 05:03:07
[code][/code]
Is showing the literal
"<%= PageContext.Localization.GetText("ADMIN_SAVE") %>"
And text without single quotes
[code] OnClick="Save_Click">[/code]
shows the error ="Server labels can not contain <% ... %>."
Posted by: bbobb - Tuesday, 23 February 2010 08:43:11
Posted by: izar - Monday, 8 March 2010 15:17:56
As you know, I´m transatin the Admin part of YAF forums. But I´m Havig a trouble. I tranlated The top bar Of Edit User like this
[code]
[/code]
But when i clik on button the text dissapears. How can I solve this ajax problem?
look
[img]http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/4111/adminedituser.png[/img]
[img]http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/572/adminedituser2.png[/img]
Posted by: izar - Tuesday, 9 March 2010 13:05:18
It seems to be working now. I added this to the page_load event, at the end of the page:
[code]
this.EditUserTabs.Views["View1"].Text = GetText("ADMIN_USER_DETAILS");
this.EditUserTabs.Views["View2"].Text = GetText("ADMIN_USER_ROLES");
this.EditUserTabs.Views["View3"].Text = GetText("ADMIN_USER_PROFILE");
this.EditUserTabs.Views["View4"].Text = GetText("ADMIN_USER_AVATAR");
this.EditUserTabs.Views["View5"].Text = GetText("ADMIN_USER_SIGNATURE");
this.EditUserTabs.Views["View6"].Text = GetText("ADMIN_USER_PASSWORD");
this.EditUserTabs.Views["View7"].Text = GetText("ADMIN_USER_POINTS");
this.EditUserTabs.Views["View8"].Text = GetText("ADMIN_USER_SUSPEND");
this.EditUserTabs.Views["View9"].Text = GetText("ADMIN_USER_KILL_ACTIVITY");
[/code]