YAFLogo

Posted by: Anry131 - Sunday, 3 May 2009 10:14:28
HI. I have lateset version 1.9.3.RC2. And i try to integrate YAF in my existing website. Here part of my web.config file: [code] [/code] And i have very ineresting and strange error: when I try to be authorised from the main page of a site I receive this error: [code] Server Error in '/' Application. Could not find stored procedure 'prov_getuser'. Exception Details: System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: Could not find stored procedure 'prov_getuser'. Stack Trace: [SqlException (0x80131904): Could not find stored procedure 'prov_getuser'.] System.Data.SqlClient.SqlConnection.OnError(SqlException exception, Boolean breakConnection) +925466 System.Data.SqlClient.SqlInternalConnection.OnError(SqlException exception, Boolean breakConnection) +800118 System.Data.SqlClient.TdsParser.ThrowExceptionAndWarning(TdsParserStateObject stateObj) +186 System.Data.SqlClient.TdsParser.Run(RunBehavior runBehavior, SqlCommand cmdHandler, SqlDataReader dataStream, BulkCopySimpleResultSet bulkCopyHandler, TdsParserStateObject stateObj) +1932 System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.ConsumeMetaData() +31 System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.get_MetaData() +62 System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.FinishExecuteReader(SqlDataReader ds, RunBehavior runBehavior, String resetOptionsString) +297 System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReaderTds(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, Boolean async) +1005 System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReader(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, String method, DbAsyncResult result) +132 System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReader(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, String method) +32 System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior, String method) +122 System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.ExecuteDbDataReader(CommandBehavior behavior) +12 System.Data.Common.DbCommand.System.Data.IDbCommand.ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior) +7 System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.FillInternal(DataSet dataset, DataTable[] datatables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior) +141 System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataSet dataSet, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior) +137 System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataSet dataSet) +86 YAF.Classes.Data.DBAccess.GetDatasetBasic(SqlCommand cmd, Boolean transaction) +410 YAF.Classes.Data.DBAccess.GetData(SqlCommand cmd, Boolean transaction) +63 YAF.Classes.Data.DBAccess.GetData(SqlCommand cmd) +7 YAF.Providers.Membership.DB.GetUserPasswordInfo(String appName, String username, Boolean updateUser) +180 YAF.Providers.Membership.UserPasswordInfo.CreateInstanceFromDB(String appName, String username, Boolean updateUser, Boolean useSalt) +19 YAF.Providers.Membership.YafMembershipProvider.ValidateUser(String username, String password) +29 System.Web.UI.WebControls.Login.OnAuthenticate(AuthenticateEventArgs e) +160 System.Web.UI.WebControls.Login.AttemptLogin() +105 System.Web.UI.WebControls.Login.OnBubbleEvent(Object source, EventArgs e) +99 System.Web.UI.Control.RaiseBubbleEvent(Object source, EventArgs args) +35 System.Web.UI.WebControls.Button.OnCommand(CommandEventArgs e) +115 System.Web.UI.WebControls.Button.RaisePostBackEvent(String eventArgument) +163 System.Web.UI.WebControls.Button.System.Web.UI.IPostBackEventHandler.RaisePostBackEvent(String eventArgument) +7 System.Web.UI.Page.RaisePostBackEvent(IPostBackEventHandler sourceControl, String eventArgument) +11 System.Web.UI.Page.RaisePostBackEvent(NameValueCollection postData) +33 System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +1746 [/code] But!!! But if somebody loads page with a forum, the error passes. And I can be authorised from the main page of site, while application is runing. This repeats every time when application life cycle is comes to end, and it is restarted. Please help me!!

Posted by: Mek - Sunday, 3 May 2009 12:08:09
Sounds like your using our provider in your main site; but you are not including the App.config in your main site web.config so the provider doesn't know your database prefix i.e. in a standard YAF install it will prefix YAF to make YAF_Prov_Getuser.

Posted by: Anry131 - Monday, 4 May 2009 02:32:28
Thank for u fast answer. I really have not included app.config in my site web.config(( Now the problem is solved.