YAFLogo

Posted by: ajclark25 - Friday, 27 March 2015 00:32:36
How would one go about changing the default font size in the editor? Would that depend on which editor is being used? Thanks!

Posted by: tha_watcha - Saturday, 28 March 2015 17:25:20
[quote=ajclark25;65503]How would one go about changing the default font size in the editor? Would that depend on which editor is being used? Thanks![/quote] Yes it depends on the editor that is being used. If you want to change the size in the default editor then check theme.css of the theme you are using [code=css].yafnet textarea { font-size: XXXX; }[/code] XXXX would be the size you want.

Posted by: ajclark25 - Saturday, 28 March 2015 19:15:04
A search for textarea in the theme.css we're using comes up with nothing. Should I just add these lines in that case?

Posted by: tha_watcha - Saturday, 28 March 2015 19:16:08
[quote=ajclark25;65520]A search for textarea in the theme.css we're using comes up with nothing. Should I just add these lines in that case?[/quote] Yes simply add it.

Posted by: ajclark25 - Saturday, 28 March 2015 21:52:52
Ok, that definitely changes the size of the font that's displayed in the editor screen but it's not saving the font size with the post. Once posted it shows up in the forum at the same size as before. What we're trying to do is have the default font size used by the editor "7" instead of the "5" its set to now (the numbers from the dropdown list in the font size selector on the editor toolbar).

Posted by: tha_watcha - Sunday, 29 March 2015 04:30:11
Well you can not do that directly in the editor, but you could change the default size of the content in posts via CSS .yafnet div.postdiv { font-size: XXX }

Posted by: ajclark25 - Sunday, 29 March 2015 05:06:30
So we could set both to 140% to keep them in unison then?

Posted by: tha_watcha - Sunday, 29 March 2015 06:23:26
[quote=ajclark25;65524]So we could set both to 140% to keep them in unison then?[/quote] Yes