Posted by: youtpout - Saturday, 14 April 2012 18:38:56
Hello,
i have integrated forum in masterpage, it worked with v 1.9.6RC1 and 1.9.5.5 but not with v1.9.6.1
error:
[code=csharp]
[NullReferenceException: La référence d'objet n'est pas définie à une instance d'un objet.]
YAF.Modules.PagePopupForumModule.InitAfterPage() +35
YAF.Modules.SimpleBaseForumModule.ForumControl_AfterForumPageLoad(Object sender, YafAfterForumPageLoad e) +10
System.EventHandler`1.Invoke(Object sender, TEventArgs e) +0
YAF.Forum.OnLoad(EventArgs e) +1211
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +74
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +146
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +146
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +146
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +146
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +146
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +146
System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +2207
[/code]
the code of my page:
[code=xml]
<%@ Page Title="" Language="C#" MasterPageFile="~/MenuSecondaire.master" AutoEventWireup="true"
CodeFile="Forum.aspx.cs" Inherits="Forum" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="YAF" Assembly="YAF" Namespace="YAF" %>
[/code]
Have you any solution?
Posted by: youtpout - Saturday, 14 April 2012 20:50:15
i found the problem and correct him in source code (the page bug when i have script manager in masterpage)
in class PagePopupForumModule
[code=csharp]
///
/// The init after page.
///
public override void InitAfterPage()
{
if (this._errorPopup == null)
AddErrorPopup();
this._errorPopup.Title = this.GetText("COMMON", "MODAL_NOTIFICATION_HEADER");
this.CurrentForumPage.PreRender += this.CurrentForumPage_PreRender;
}
[/code]
Posted by: tha_watcha - Saturday, 14 April 2012 22:50:41
[quote=youtpout;54181]i found the problem and correct him in source code (the page bug when i have script manager in masterpage)
in class PagePopupForumModule
[code=csharp]
///
/// The init after page.
///
public override void InitAfterPage()
{
if (this._errorPopup == null)
AddErrorPopup();
this._errorPopup.Title = this.GetText("COMMON", "MODAL_NOTIFICATION_HEADER");
this.CurrentForumPage.PreRender += this.CurrentForumPage_PreRender;
}
[/code][/quote]
Thanks, this should be fixed now in the repository. Now the Notifcations should work in all cases.
Posted by: archi - Friday, 24 August 2012 01:43:50
Hi
I Just downloaded the latest 1.9.6.1 version today and integrated it into my site (an upgrade - i was using 1.9.5.5).
But I'm having the same problem as above - if theres a script manager on my master page it won't work. Is there a fix for this? Do I need to be running the source code version to fix it myself?
Thanks.
Posted by: daveburke - Friday, 24 August 2012 23:14:35
[quote=archi;56113]
if theres a script manager on my master page it won't work. Is there a fix for this? Do I need to be running the source code version to fix it myself?
[/quote]
The control loads a ScriptManager in OnInit(), so you'll need to fold any ScriptManager services or scripts into it.
Hope that helps.
-Dave
Posted by: archi - Saturday, 25 August 2012 23:31:01
[quote=daveburke;56119]
so you'll need to fold any ScriptManager services or scripts into it.
[/quote]
Thanks, but I don't know what that means. A little more explanation would be much appreciated.
Posted by: gonso - Tuesday, 4 September 2012 11:55:01
[quote=daveburke;56119]
The control loads a ScriptManager in OnInit(), so you'll need to fold any ScriptManager services or scripts into it.
Hope that helps.
-Dave
[/quote]
I´m having the same problem with the masterpage scriptmanager due to a telerik control that needs the scriptmanager on the masterpage.
Is there a way to avoid YAF:Forum control loading the scriptmanager and make it use the one in the masterpage?
Posted by: tha_watcha - Tuesday, 4 September 2012 13:16:52
[quote=gonso;56245][quote=daveburke;56119]
The control loads a ScriptManager in OnInit(), so you'll need to fold any ScriptManager services or scripts into it.
Hope that helps.
-Dave
[/quote]
I´m having the same problem with the masterpage scriptmanager due to a telerik control that needs the scriptmanager on the masterpage.
Is there a way to avoid YAF:Forum control loading the scriptmanager and make it use the one in the masterpage?
[/quote]
The only way is to update the code and recompile yaf.
Posted by: gonso - Wednesday, 5 September 2012 21:34:54
Thanks tha_watcha
This is what I did taking the advice from tha_watcha:
I commented out this lines of code from Forum.cs in the Classes Folder from Yaf inside the OnInit function
// handle script manager first...
if (ScriptManager.GetCurrent(this.Page) != null)
{
return;
}
//// add a script manager since one doesn't exist...
var yafScriptManager = new ScriptManager { ID = "YafScriptManager", EnablePartialRendering = true };
this.Controls.Add(yafScriptManager);
This avoids Yaf adding a new scriptmanager to the page (as I´m sure I´m adding one in my master page).
Recompiled the whole project.
Copied all the files in Yaf bin directory into my solution bin directory.
And now it seems to work perfectly... I´ll inform if I find any problem.
Posted by: toregua - Wednesday, 19 December 2012 20:54:28
[quote=gonso;56274]Thanks tha_watcha
This is what I did taking the advice from tha_watcha:
I commented out this lines of code from Forum.cs in the Classes Folder from Yaf inside the OnInit function
// handle script manager first...
if (ScriptManager.GetCurrent(this.Page) != null)
{
return;
}
//// add a script manager since one doesn't exist...
var yafScriptManager = new ScriptManager { ID = "YafScriptManager", EnablePartialRendering = true };
this.Controls.Add(yafScriptManager);
This avoids Yaf adding a new scriptmanager to the page (as I´m sure I´m adding one in my master page).
Recompiled the whole project.
Copied all the files in Yaf bin directory into my solution bin directory.
And now it seems to work perfectly... I´ll inform if I find any problem.[/quote]
Thank you very much :D It works for me too ! You save my day :)