Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
4 Pages<1234>
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline midwestSS  
#31 Posted : 11 December 2009 16:52:47(UTC)
midwestSS


Rank: YAF MVP

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor for Bug Finder: Given for kick-assery at finding bugs by being excellent at QA.Medal of Open Source Contributer: Given to someone who gets open source and gives back to the community.

Joined: 17/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 357

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Wish you luck.. dont get hurt!
thanks 1 user thanked midwestSS for this useful post.
Kamyar on 11/12/2009(UTC)
Offline johnnynine  
#32 Posted : 13 December 2009 01:35:09(UTC)
johnnynine

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Joined: 08/04/2009(UTC)
Posts: 10

Is there a way to limit the PM inbox size by user or role? Or at least allow administrators to have unlimited space?

As the forum administrator I recently ran out of PM inbox space but the only way I could find to increase the size of my inbox was to increase the size of everyones.

Johnny
Offline bbobb  
#33 Posted : 13 December 2009 06:46:06(UTC)
bbobb


Rank: YAF Developer

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.Medal of Honor for a YAF Database Key Player: Holds the key to YAF database. Bow down!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Given for answering tons of support questions and generally helping the community.Medal of Honor for the Support Knight: Given to a community member who has answered lots of support questions.

Joined: 21/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,558
Man
Russian Federation
Location: Moscow

Thanks: 51 times
Was thanked: 287 time(s) in 253 post(s)
In YAF v1.9.4 RC1 you can do it for Groups and Rank based on a max value. Admins have unlimited pms.
Offline victorantos  
#34 Posted : 13 December 2009 21:01:39(UTC)
victorantos


Rank: YAF Lover

Reputation:

Joined: 29/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 57

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
upgraded from 1.9.3 RC 2 to latest in about 5 minutes

but then lost 3 hours from my life while trying to login, and gave it up

you have a problem with membership provider configs , salt etc.

same salt for every user in DB, why? probably by mistake
Offline midwestSS  
#35 Posted : 14 December 2009 09:44:54(UTC)
midwestSS


Rank: YAF MVP

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor for Bug Finder: Given for kick-assery at finding bugs by being excellent at QA.Medal of Open Source Contributer: Given to someone who gets open source and gives back to the community.

Joined: 17/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 357

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
victorantos wrote:
upgraded from 1.9.3 RC 2 to latest in about 5 minutes

but then lost 3 hours from my life while trying to login, and gave it up

you have a problem with membership provider configs , salt etc.

same salt for every user in DB, why? probably by mistake


its the web.config. use the recommened one from the latest version and it should work for you.
Offline victorantos  
#36 Posted : 14 December 2009 14:32:37(UTC)
victorantos


Rank: YAF Lover

Reputation:

Joined: 29/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 57

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
are you sure?
just downloaded and it looks like this

<membership defaultProvider="YafMembershipProvider" hashAlgorithmType="SHA1">
<providers>
<clear/>
<add connectionStringName="yafnet" applicationName="YetAnotherForum" name="YafMembershipProvider" requiresUniqueEmail="true" useSalt="true" type="YAF.Providers.Membership.YafMembershipProvider"/>
</providers>
</membership>


and my previous config section that was working

<membership defaultProvider="YafMembershipProvider" hashAlgorithmType="MD5">
<providers>
<clear/>
<add connectionStringName="yafnet" applicationName="YetAnotherForum" name="YafMembershipProvider" requiresUniqueEmail="false" enablePasswordRetrieval="true" enablePasswordReset="true" requiresQuestionAndAnswer="false" minRequiredPasswordLength="1" minRequiredNonalphanumericCharacters="0" passwordAttemptWindow="10" passwordStrengthRegularExpression="" type="YAF.Providers.Membership.YafMembershipProvider" passwordHex="true"/>
</providers>
</membership>

Edited by user 14 December 2009 14:34:14(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Jaben  
#37 Posted : 14 December 2009 23:27:26(UTC)
Jaben


Rank: YAF Developer

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.YAF.NET Supporter: Loves YAF.NET!YAF.NET Supporter: Supports our efforts. Thank you.Medal of Honor for the Support King: Given to a community member who tirelessly answers tons of support questions.

Joined: 09/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,544
Location: United States

Thanks: 142 times
Was thanked: 352 time(s) in 195 post(s)
Use the settings that work... v1.9.4 membership provider settings haven't changed.
thanks 1 user thanked Jaben for this useful post.
daonhan on 03/05/2010(UTC)
Offline victorantos  
#38 Posted : 15 December 2009 03:28:53(UTC)
victorantos


Rank: YAF Lover

Reputation:

Joined: 29/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 57

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
reseted all my users passwords, over 2000
Offline johnnynine  
#39 Posted : 17 December 2009 19:03:34(UTC)
johnnynine

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Joined: 08/04/2009(UTC)
Posts: 10

victorantos wrote:
reseted all my users passwords, over 2000


I assume you were never able to log in after upgrading.

I had the same problem when I upgraded from 1.9.1.6 to 1.9.4 RC1. I tried it several times and would get a failure error everytime I tried logging in. I gave up and upgraded to 1.9.3 which worked fine.

Today I tried upgrading from version 1.9.3 to 1.9.4 and I get the same login errors.

There is definately something wrong with the upgrade, or we need more information on the web.config changes.

I started with the recommended web.config file and then changed the SHA1 to MD5 since that's what my old file was using. That didn't help any. I then compared provider add lines and copied over the older attributes like hashHex and hashCase and I changed requiresUniqueEmail to false to match the older web.config file. That didn't help either, I still got the error. I have reverted back to v1.9.3.

Johnny
Offline midwestSS  
#40 Posted : 18 December 2009 00:08:05(UTC)
midwestSS


Rank: YAF MVP

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor for Bug Finder: Given for kick-assery at finding bugs by being excellent at QA.Medal of Open Source Contributer: Given to someone who gets open source and gives back to the community.

Joined: 17/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 357

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 8 post(s)
i had the same problems as you guys. what i did was delete my web.config and put in thier 1.9.1upgrade web.config and it worked fine.
Offline danova  
#41 Posted : 24 December 2009 15:16:45(UTC)
danova

Rank: Member

Reputation:

Joined: 20/12/2009(UTC)
Posts: 10

You guys made this release like Christmas with some wonderful additions to yaf!:cheesy:
Offline glikoz  
#42 Posted : 28 January 2010 05:45:23(UTC)
glikoz


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 28/01/2010(UTC)
Posts: 1

When will 1.9.4 come ,dou have any plan ?
Thx ...
Offline kainthedragoonx  
#43 Posted : 29 January 2010 15:23:10(UTC)
kainthedragoonx


Rank: YAF Lover

Reputation:

Joined: 23/04/2007(UTC)
Posts: 42

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)


Damn guys, I just wanted to say that I am impressed with the upgrades and changes to the forum upgrading code. Finally after a lot of head ache and despair, I've been able to upgrade my forums.


Awesome! Thanks guys, and great work! [flapper]
Offline doxa123  
#44 Posted : 05 April 2010 21:29:35(UTC)
doxa123


Rank: YAF All-the-Time

Reputation:

Joined: 28/09/2009(UTC)
Posts: 170
Man
Turkey
Location: istanbul

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 6 post(s)
when can we download YAF v1.9.4 RC2 ?
Running YAF.NET v2.0 Final at: http://www.dilliduduk.com
.net 4.5.1 & MVC 5 Razor Support Hosting: http://hosting.7renk.net
Offline Chigs4u84  
#45 Posted : 12 May 2010 07:47:31(UTC)
Chigs4u84


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 12/05/2010(UTC)
Posts: 5

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hey guys!

i have my own asp.net 3.5 site in which i am integrating the YAF .

I have my own login panel and doesn't use any membership provider.

I need to create the user in the yaf as soon as any body register to my site .

Can anybody provde me the code i need to write on my login ....



Quick Help appreciated..

stuk here since 2 days..
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
4 Pages<1234>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error