jmarnott
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 12/06/2009
I just upgraded our forum from 1.9.1.8 to 1.9.3.
I am unable to login with my account and I cannot not change the password, (Says that it cannot find the account).

During the upgrade I used the upgrade config per the install.txt, and did follow the instructions. I can see the forum topics I just can not login.

Thanks,
James
Sponsor
hello1
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 12/06/2009
try restoring your database if u have a backup


where do we put the username and password for database during the installation

i know we are supposed to put connection string inside db.comfig but i don't know the format and also don't know about the user pass

help would be appreciated

thx
jmarnott
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 12/06/2009
<add name="yafnet" connectionString="data source=(name of server);initial catalog=(name of database);user id=(username);pwd=(password)" />
hello1
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 12/06/2009
thx it works, however i have to remove "integrated security=SSPI" from the db.config i don't have a good feeling about it maybe someone experienced can explain

although i am also stuck at your problem

i was upgrading from 1.9.1.8


i am stuck at the create forum installation screen where it asks for

Create New Admin User
Use Existing User

i says username is invalid and does not represent a current user in the membership store

are u also stuck here ??
jmarnott
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 12/06/2009
sorry I am not... I am actually doing an upgrade so I am not creating a new forum.. The last issue I had is that the upgrade failed during the migration of my user accounts because it timed out.

Is there a place that you can set the time out.
Thanks,
James
jmarnott
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 12/06/2009
All integrated security=true is ask the SqlClient to use the Window identity from the calling thread. So basically will imitate the thread that is calling it.

Thanks,
James
hello1
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 12/06/2009
thx for the help buddy, my forum is working now, i was also upgrading

are you using direct access to migrate the data of your databases,

if so u can try to restore from a .bak file, most hosts backup MSSQL databases or maybe you can also ask your hosting provider
jmarnott
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 12/06/2009
We actually host our own, and I have a backup.. We just have over 5000 users.. so I had to increase the time out in the web.config


Thanks,
James
Users browsing this topic
    Forum Jump  
    • You cannot post new topics in this forum.
    • You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
    • You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
    • You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
    • You cannot create polls in this forum.
    • You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

    About Us

    The YAF.NET is an open source .NET forum project. YAF.NET is supported by an team of international developers who are build community by building community software.

    Powered by Resharper Donate with PayPal button

    Project Twitter Updates

    Copyright © YetAnotherForum.NET & Ingo Herbote. All rights reserved