Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline MilitanteDoPT  
#1 Posted : 23 July 2018 01:35:09(UTC)
MilitanteDoPT


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 23/07/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Brazil
Location: São Vicente - SP

Hello everyone, good evening! I'm installing YAF v2.2.4.12 to a project I'm developing as a university assignment and I'm having problems to get the CAPTCHA images working. I think I'm not configuring the httpHandler at my web.config right, but I'm not sure. I get this:

Capturar.PNG

I think it should have a tilde before the URL there, but I can't fix it here, what should I do?

I'm sorry for not being clear enough, I'm not that good at communicating myself in English and I'd like to thank you for developing such a useful project.
Sponsor
Offline tha_watcha  
#2 Posted : 23 July 2018 15:05:06(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,923
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1190 time(s) in 1020 post(s)
Check your app.config

Code:
<add key="YAF.FileRoot" value="~/Forum"/>
Offline MilitanteDoPT  
#3 Posted : 24 July 2018 02:18:24(UTC)
MilitanteDoPT


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 23/07/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Brazil
Location: São Vicente - SP

Hello, my appSettings are this way:

appSettings.PNG

I'm already using "~/Forum" in YAF.FileRoot. Could this be happening for another reason?
Offline tha_watcha  
#4 Posted : 24 July 2018 11:35:46(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,923
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1190 time(s) in 1020 post(s)
Did you use the recommend.web.config?
Offline MilitanteDoPT  
#5 Posted : 25 July 2018 05:10:44(UTC)
MilitanteDoPT


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 23/07/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Brazil
Location: São Vicente - SP

Yes, I have merged it to the web.config I was already using in the project.
Offline tha_watcha  
#6 Posted : 26 July 2018 10:40:42(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,923
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1190 time(s) in 1020 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MilitanteDoPT Go to Quoted Post
Yes, I have merged it to the web.config I was already using in the project.


Okay if you are sure that the http handler is added to the web.config then the web.config and app.config is correct.

What happens when you copy the url of the captcha image and try to access the file directly in the browser?

Are you using any extra url rewriters?

Offline MilitanteDoPT  
#7 Posted : 30 July 2018 02:45:05(UTC)
MilitanteDoPT


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 23/07/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Brazil
Location: São Vicente - SP

Hello, I'm sorry for the lateness in my answer, I get the following error when copying the captcha's message into my browser:
Tela.PNG

My handler is like this:

handler.PNG

And I'm using the standard rewritter. I've only pasted the UrlRewriter.config at the project's root.
Offline tha_watcha  
#8 Posted : 30 July 2018 08:32:18(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,923
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1190 time(s) in 1020 post(s)
Sorry i made a mistake you also need to add the httphandler as shown in my commit here...

https://github.com/YAFNE...914ad5f81ca17fb2545ba868

then id should work
Offline MilitanteDoPT  
#9 Posted : 31 July 2018 04:25:24(UTC)
MilitanteDoPT


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 23/07/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Brazil
Location: São Vicente - SP

Thank you very much! Now it's working nicely!
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error