Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Vera Waage  
#1 Posted : 27 February 2018 17:37:06(UTC)
Vera Waage


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 14/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Woman
Denmark

Does anyone know how to fix this
The error I get when posting to forum
Hoping for quick resolution :)
Sponsor
Offline Vera Waage  
#2 Posted : 27 February 2018 18:16:44(UTC)
Vera Waage


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 14/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Woman
Denmark

It seems like the forum posts, and replies to,
its just right after submit, that an error page turns up, going back in browser
all i good and posting is listed.

So What we need is a postback to previous page, or post a confirmation message that post is submittet, instead of this error message

I cannot delete my posts, so what ever action I try to existing or new post, I will always get the error page

Edited by user 27 February 2018 20:14:51(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline tha_watcha  
#3 Posted : 28 February 2018 11:07:47(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,893
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1183 time(s) in 1013 post(s)
Well the issue is caused by the dnn menu you are using and not the forum! What menu are you using in your dnn skin?
Offline Vera Waage  
#4 Posted : 28 February 2018 16:36:52(UTC)
Vera Waage


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 14/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Woman
Denmark

tha walcha
this is just standard dnn 9.1.1 DDR menu on mandeeps PORTO 4.0 skin
there is also an extra Friendly URL provider from dignuke.com for the DIG Article module
do you think that is the one generating the error ?
Do you have any suggeststion on how to fix ?
Offline tha_watcha  
#5 Posted : 01 March 2018 11:00:27(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,893
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1183 time(s) in 1013 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Vera Waage Go to Quoted Post
tha walcha
this is just standard dnn 9.1.1 DDR menu on mandeeps PORTO 4.0 skin
there is also an extra Friendly URL provider from dignuke.com for the DIG Article module
do you think that is the one generating the error ?
Do you have any suggeststion on how to fix ?


Without testing i have at the moment no idea how to fix this. The only option would be first can you switch to the standard dnn skin on the forum page to see if the error occurs without the skin you are using?

Is this skin free available so i can test this?

Offline Vera Waage  
#6 Posted : 02 March 2018 19:01:49(UTC)
Vera Waage


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 14/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Woman
Denmark

http://store.dnnsoftware.../product-details/porto-4
hmm... when I install it there is a 14 day test periode, but I do not know where to download it without a purchase.
Of corse I have the installation files, but do not know if I can share

will test with standard skin thanks for the pointer.
Offline Vera Waage  
#7 Posted : 06 March 2018 06:52:49(UTC)
Vera Waage


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 14/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 8
Woman
Denmark

Originally Posted by: tha_watcha Go to Quoted Post
Well the issue is caused by the dnn menu you are using and not the forum! What menu are you using in your dnn skin?


the wacha
You were right,
everything works in standard DNN skin.

Now the only problem is , I am the only one that can access the forums.
everyone else gets this error...

Cannot insert the value NULL into column 'Flags', table 'sejlklubbenKBH_DATA.dbo.yaf_User'; column does not allow nulls. INSERT fails.
Cannot insert the value NULL into column 'UserID', table 'sejlklubbenKBH_DATA.dbo.yaf_UserGroup'; column does not allow nulls. INSERT fails.
The statement has been terminated.

I have imported users.... there is a filled table for users DATA.dbo.yaf_User

Offline tha_watcha  
#8 Posted : 09 March 2018 12:06:25(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,893
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1183 time(s) in 1013 post(s)
Thanks for the report issue is fixed and new release online!

https://github.com/YAFNE...leases/tag/v2.2.4.8-5814
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
guest (3)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error