Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline robyapchanyk  
#1 Posted : 29 January 2018 17:21:46(UTC)
robyapchanyk


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 29/01/2018(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Hi all,

I have a clean install, haven't done much but tinker around with the site. However, I cannot successfully update my profile, I receive an error: "There has been a serious error loading the forum. No further information is available."

The event log shows the message below, and after browsing the source, it would appear to be related to the line "this.TimeZones.SelectedValue.ToType<int>()," in EditUsersProfile.ascx.cs, based on it seems to be the only thing using "ToType". I should note that the profile information is updated when I come back in, but the time zone is not. I've tried in Chrome and Firefox, but get the same result. I've also tried selecting a few different time zones, but they all result in the same error.

I am using the downloaded install package version, not the source and publish, so I haven't altered any code.

Exception at URL: http://[urlhere]/Default.aspx?g=cp_editprofile
System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
at System.Number.ParseInt32(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
at System.String.System.IConvertible.ToInt32(IFormatProvider provider)
at System.Convert.ChangeType(Object value, Type conversionType, IFormatProvider provider)
at YAF.Types.Extensions.ObjectExtensions.ToType[T](Object instance)
at YAF.Controls.EditUsersProfile.UpdateProfile_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Web.UI.WebControls.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Web.UI.WebControls.Button.RaisePostBackEvent(String eventArgument)
at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint)
Sponsor
Offline tha_watcha  
#2 Posted : 29 January 2018 17:50:18(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,879
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1181 time(s) in 1011 post(s)
Which version did you use? This issue is already been fixed with the latest version 2.2.4.5
Offline robyapchanyk  
#3 Posted : 29 January 2018 17:54:59(UTC)
robyapchanyk


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 29/01/2018(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States

Thanks: 1 times
From the Version Check admin page:

Your YAF.NET Version: 2.2.4.5 (Date: 11/18/2017).

The Latest Stable Version is: 2.2.4.5 (Date: 11/18/2017).
Offline tha_watcha  
#4 Posted : 29 January 2018 22:07:26(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,879
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1181 time(s) in 1011 post(s)
Okay looks like i fixed that issue after the release of version 2.2.4.5. Version 2.2.4.6 is online!
thanks 1 user thanked tha_watcha for this useful post.
robyapchanyk on 29/01/2018(UTC)
Offline robyapchanyk  
#5 Posted : 29 January 2018 22:46:04(UTC)
robyapchanyk


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 29/01/2018(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States

Thanks: 1 times
Thanks!

So I'm very new to YAF and this is the first time I've had to upgrade.

I followed the instructions here:

https://github.com/YAFNE...ersion-1.9.5.5-or-above)

But it resulted in the error below. Find in Files only returned CHANGES.MD and YAF.DotNetNuke.Module.dll containing the string "2.2.4.5", if that's of any help...assuming it's not a matter of me screwing something up! I downloaded the Upgrade Package, deleted the appropriate folders from the forum root, and extracted all from ZIP into forum root.

[FileLoadException: Could not load file or assembly 'YAF, Version=2.2.4.5, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=8b49dc47f4701f66' or one of its dependencies. The located assembly's manifest definition does not match the assembly reference. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131040)]
System.Reflection.RuntimeAssembly.GetExportedTypes(RuntimeAssembly assembly, ObjectHandleOnStack retTypes) +0
System.Reflection.RuntimeAssembly.GetExportedTypes() +31
YAF.Core.<>c__DisplayClass0_0`1.<FindClassesWithAttribute>b__0(Assembly a) +23
System.Linq.WhereSelectArrayIterator`2.MoveNext() +105
YAF.Core.AssemblyExtensions.FindClassesWithAttribute(IEnumerable`1 assemblies) +386
YAF.Core.Modules.DynamicServicesModule.RegisterDynamicServices(Assembly[] assemblies) +185
YAF.Core.Modules.DynamicServicesModule.Load(ContainerBuilder containerBuilder) +30
YAF.Core.BaseModule.Configure(IComponentRegistry componentRegistry) +131
Autofac.ContainerBuilder.Build(IComponentRegistry componentRegistry, Boolean excludeDefaultModules) +142
YAF.Core.IHaveComponentRegistryExtensions.UpdateRegistry(IHaveComponentRegistry haveComponentRegistry, ContainerBuilder containerBuilder) +105
YAF.Core.BaseModule.RegisterBaseModules(Assembly[] assemblies, IEnumerable`1 exclude) +622
YAF.Core.Modules.BootstrapModule.Load(ContainerBuilder builder) +141
YAF.Core.BaseModule.Configure(IComponentRegistry componentRegistry) +131
Autofac.ContainerBuilder.Build(IComponentRegistry componentRegistry, Boolean excludeDefaultModules) +142
Autofac.ContainerBuilder.Build(ContainerBuildOptions options) +105
YAF.Core.GlobalContainer..cctor() +21

[TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'YAF.Core.GlobalContainer' threw an exception.]
YAF.Core.YafTaskModule.Init(HttpApplication httpApplication) +172
System.Web.HttpApplication.RegisterEventSubscriptionsWithIIS(IntPtr appContext, HttpContext context, MethodInfo[] handlers) +601
System.Web.HttpApplication.InitSpecial(HttpApplicationState state, MethodInfo[] handlers, IntPtr appContext, HttpContext context) +172
System.Web.HttpApplicationFactory.GetSpecialApplicationInstance(IntPtr appContext, HttpContext context) +423
System.Web.Hosting.PipelineRuntime.InitializeApplication(IntPtr appContext) +359

[HttpException (0x80004005): The type initializer for 'YAF.Core.GlobalContainer' threw an exception.]
System.Web.HttpRuntime.FirstRequestInit(HttpContext context) +534
System.Web.HttpRuntime.EnsureFirstRequestInit(HttpContext context) +119
System.Web.HttpRuntime.ProcessRequestNotificationPrivate(IIS7WorkerRequest wr, HttpContext context) +726
Offline robyapchanyk  
#6 Posted : 29 January 2018 23:03:05(UTC)
robyapchanyk


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 29/01/2018(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States

Thanks: 1 times
FYI, I figured the function was just working through each DLL and since I don't use DNN I just deleted the DLL and my forum is working fine, including being able to update profile and save time zone.

Also, not that it actually matters, but because people will probably complain, I noticed that it remembers the UTC offset, but picks the first one. For example, I selected Eastern US and it shows Bogata; both are -0500 so it doesn't actually matter, but just so you know :)

Thanks again!
Offline tha_watcha  
#7 Posted : 30 January 2018 19:46:29(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,879
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1181 time(s) in 1011 post(s)
Originally Posted by: robyapchanyk Go to Quoted Post
FYI, I figured the function was just working through each DLL and since I don't use DNN I just deleted the DLL and my forum is working fine, including being able to update profile and save time zone.



Yes sorry that dll should not be part of the download packages. I removed it and updated the downloads

Originally Posted by: robyapchanyk Go to Quoted Post

Also, not that it actually matters, but because people will probably complain, I noticed that it remembers the UTC offset, but picks the first one. For example, I selected Eastern US and it shows Bogata; both are -0500 so it doesn't actually matter, but just so you know :)

Thanks again!


Yes i know its all the same timezones. I will fix that with the next update!

Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error