Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline rohanphillips  
#1 Posted : Monday, December 4, 2017 4:56:24 PM(UTC)
rohanphillips


Rank: YAF Camper

Reputation:

Joined: 4/14/2014(UTC)
Posts: 27
United States

Hi
I'm receiving the following. I've gone out and verified what I thought were the necessary superuser permissions for the database so that access could be given. Wonder if someone has any information on what permissions I'd need to change to not get this error?

Thanks

FILE:
mssql/upgrade/tables.sql

ERROR:
Cannot find the object 'yaf_Active', because it does not exist or you do not have permission.
Cannot find the object 'yaf_Active', because it does not exist or you do not have permission.

STATEMENT:
if exists (select top 1 1 from sys.objects WHERE object_id = OBJECT_ID(N'[dbo].[yaf_Active]'Wink and type in (N'U'Wink)
grant delete on [dbo].[yaf_Active] to public
exec('delete from [dbo].[yaf_Active]'Wink
revoke delete on [dbo].[yaf_Active] from public
Sponsor
Offline tha_watcha  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 5, 2017 11:30:02 AM(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 3/6/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,743
Germany

Thanks: 70 times
Was thanked: 1149 time(s) in 979 post(s)
Originally Posted by: rohanphillips Go to Quoted Post
Hi
I'm receiving the following. I've gone out and verified what I thought were the necessary superuser permissions for the database so that access could be given. Wonder if someone has any information on what permissions I'd need to change to not get this error?


I assume you do an upgrade? The yaf tables exist in your database? Also does the user defined in the db connection string in the web.config have the correct permission or is the db owner?

Offline rohanphillips  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 5, 2017 4:47:07 PM(UTC)
rohanphillips


Rank: YAF Camper

Reputation:

Joined: 4/14/2014(UTC)
Posts: 27
United States

Thanks for getting back to me.

Played around with permissions some more, seems to have fixed the issue
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error