Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline mrkcse  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 11, 2017 12:06:54 AM(UTC)
mrkcse


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 7/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 2
India
Location: hyderabad

Hi All,

I am looking to setup YAF integrated into sitecore 8.1. Sitecore marketplace has only below URL which supports lower versions of sitecore CMS. Anyone please guide me which article/link to follow setup of YAF into sitecore 8.1?
https://marketplace.site...les/YAF_integration.aspx


Many thanks in advance !

regards,
Ram
Sponsor
Offline tha_watcha  
#2 Posted : Sunday, July 16, 2017 6:30:37 AM(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 3/6/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,664
Germany

Thanks: 70 times
Was thanked: 1140 time(s) in 970 post(s)
Did you see that project on GitHub?

https://github.com/brooksyd2/sitecoreyaf8
Offline mrkcse  
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 27, 2017 11:30:31 PM(UTC)
mrkcse


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 7/10/2017(UTC)
Posts: 2
India
Location: hyderabad

Sorry for the late reply. Yes, I did see below github project https://github.com/brooksyd2/sitecoreyaf8. I have tried to integrate also , once integrated it has shown YAF on sitecore backend like http://Mysitecoreinstance/YAF with testforum.
Then i have tried to install the YAF package and trying to show forum in one of the page of my website, however when i tried to place the sublayout YAF_Forum.ascx on to MVC presentation, it was not working as presentation details consists of all renderings except this sublayout. So, tried below option to make a call to this sublayout from MVC rendering using below link
http://bisstalk.blogspot...ayouts-rendering-on.html
I am facing issue while rendering the sublayout control and getting below Exception at code line HttpContext.Current.Server.Execute(page, text, true); mentioned in the above bisstalk article.
Exception: Data at the root level is invalid. Line 1, position 1.

Working on this. I am i heading in wrong direction? Is there any other way to call this YAF_Forum sublayout directly on MVC?

regards,
Ram


Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error