kdtbzvn
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 24/07/2012
This is my site, http://tbz.vn , people to help me fix "button thank you" is not in use thanks to posts.:| :|
Sponsor
tha_watcha
  • Posts: 4080
  • Joined: 06/03/2010
Originally Posted by: kdtbzvn

This is my site, http://tbz.vn , people to help me fix "button thank you" is not in use thanks to posts.:| :|



You need to provide more information about your problem.

Is the thank you button not shown in the posts pages? - If thats the Problem you need to enable the thank function in the Host Settings -> Features -> "Allow Users to Thank Posts"

Or did nothing happen when you click on the Button? If thats the case please take a look at The Event Log if there are any errors listed.

And also please tell us Which Yaf Version did you use?


UserPostedImage
kdtbzvn
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 24/07/2012
Many thanks for your interest in my problem. Vietnam and I'm not good at foreign languages, so please understand if people can spell something.
Cents added to every intelligent person can help yourselves. YAF is a forum http://tbz.vn  version 1.9.6 RC1 (29.1.2012). "Thanks Button" in their forum is still displayed on each article, but when clicking on the show appear in a new window error messages like this:
Rao vat thai binh

I'm not good at the source code so please point me in a most obvious way. Many thanks.

tha_watcha
  • Posts: 4080
  • Joined: 06/03/2010
Originally Posted by: kdtbzvn

Many thanks for your interest in my problem. Vietnam and I'm not good at foreign languages, so please understand if people can spell something.
Cents added to every intelligent person can help yourselves. YAF is a forum http://tbz.vn  version 1.9.6 RC1 (29.1.2012). "Thanks Button" in their forum is still displayed on each article, but when clicking on the show appear in a new window error messages like this:
Rao vat thai binh

I'm not good at the source code so please point me in a most obvious way. Many thanks.



There are lots of javascript errors on your page

"Uncaught Error: ASP.NET Ajax client-side framework failed to load."


... ScriptResource.axd 404 (Not Found)

I would guess your web.confog is missing the important handlers like

<httpHandlers>
			<remove verb="*" path="*.asmx" />
			<add verb="*" path="*.asmx" validate="false" type="System.Web.Script.Services.ScriptHandlerFactory, System.Web.Extensions, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31BF3856AD364E35" />
			<add verb="*" path="*_AppService.axd" validate="false" type="System.Web.Script.Services.ScriptHandlerFactory, System.Web.Extensions, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31BF3856AD364E35" />
			<add verb="GET,HEAD" path="ScriptResource.axd" type="System.Web.Handlers.ScriptResourceHandler, System.Web.Extensions, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31BF3856AD364E35" validate="false" />
			<add verb="GET" path="Resource.ashx" type="YAF.YafResourceHandler, YAF" />
		</httpHandlers>
		<httpModules>
			<add name="ScriptModule" type="System.Web.Handlers.ScriptModule, System.Web.Extensions, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31BF3856AD364E35" />
			<add name="YafTaskModule" type="YAF.Core.YafTaskModule, YAF.Core" />
			<add name="UrlRewriter" type="Intelligencia.UrlRewriter.RewriterHttpModule,Intelligencia.UrlRewriter" />
		</httpModules>

UserPostedImage
kdtbzvn
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 24/07/2012
😞 😞 😞 I fixed webconfig file that you want, but everything is nothing more advanced. How do you see even help me. If you need more information on what their source is willing to provide.

tha_watcha
  • Posts: 4080
  • Joined: 06/03/2010
Originally Posted by: kdtbzvn

:( 😞 😞 I fixed webconfig file that you want, but everything is nothing more advanced. How do you see even help me. If you need more information on what their source is willing to provide.



I can still see the same Errors. Can you post the whole web.config?


UserPostedImage
kdtbzvn
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 24/07/2012
Very sincerely thank you for helping me. This is my web.config file, urge you to help and tell me what to do.
File Attachment(s):
web.config (9kb) downloaded 73 time(s).

tha_watcha
  • Posts: 4080
  • Joined: 06/03/2010
Originally Posted by: kdtbzvn

Very sincerely thank you for helping me. This is my web.config file, urge you to help and tell me what to do.



Well the web.config looks correct. So far i have no more ideas this issue is out of my scope its definitely not a YAF problem, it is a IIS Server Problem.

After Search on Google.com for the "Uncaught Error: ASP.NET Ajax client-side framework failed to load." error, the most common solution would be to repair the .NET Framework on the Server (Which of course you can only do when you have full access to the server). But of course it could be a different problem.
UserPostedImage
kdtbzvn
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 24/07/2012
Many thanks to you. But really, with limited understanding, I do not know if I should do to correct. I've removed "thanks button" on their forum, and look forward something more clearly from YAF community.
squirrel
  • Posts: 925
  • Joined: 14/01/2010
What tha_watcha said in his last post was that since you have a proper web.config, that you need to look at the server configuration. The server is not serving certain files that are needed for YAF to work (or ASP.NET in general). The features you are missing require javascript in the browser - the file scriptresource.axd is part of that javascript needed at the client. Your server is not serving that file properly. This is what you need to work on. YAF community will not be able to help more until server problems are fixed...
If you can't find it using the forum search, try my signature link -- searches this site using Google: Google is my Friend 
kdtbzvn
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 24/07/2012
Originally Posted by: squirrel

What tha_watcha said in his last post was that since you have a proper web.config, that you need to look at the server configuration. The server is not serving certain files that are needed for YAF to work (or ASP.NET in general). The features you are missing require javascript in the browser - the file scriptresource.axd is part of that javascript needed at the client. Your server is not serving that file properly. This is what you need to work on. YAF community will not be able to help more until server problems are fixed...


My server runs a series of forums 123nhanh.vn YAF same version as such. So I do not think there is anything, that happens to my server. I still hope to have a clear opinion to help me fix the error. Thank.

squirrel
  • Posts: 925
  • Joined: 14/01/2010
Originally Posted by: kdtbzvn

Originally Posted by: squirrel

What tha_watcha said in his last post was that since you have a proper web.config, that you need to look at the server configuration. The server is not serving certain files that are needed for YAF to work (or ASP.NET in general). The features you are missing require javascript in the browser - the file scriptresource.axd is part of that javascript needed at the client. Your server is not serving that file properly. This is what you need to work on. YAF community will not be able to help more until server problems are fixed...


My server runs a series of forums 123nhanh.vn YAF same version as such. So I do not think there is anything, that happens to my server. I still hope to have a clear opinion to help me fix the error. Thank.


If that's the case, then you need to go through the configurations of those other sites that are working and look for differences between them and the site that is not working -- difference in YAF version, missing files, and so on. If there are sites on the server that are working properly and this one isn't - then there is a configuration issue on this site or missing/misplaced files that is causing your problem --

If you can't find it using the forum search, try my signature link -- searches this site using Google: Google is my Friend 
kdtbzvn
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 24/07/2012
Every day I find it harder to manage your forum.Large and increasingly feel the importance of issues programming knowledge.There are too many errors have occurred, and I have no way to find the help and sharing community.I'm really frustrated.
The most recent and current now, sometimes my forum takes too much time to access and as a result returns a 324 error. This error occurs very often, I have contacted the supplier side my server, and they do not really have any plan treatment.
Maybe I have to reinstall the entire forum.

kdtbzvn
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 24/07/2012
You do not understand the new Vietnamese should have such surprises.
This forum is a page size of world football betting, gambling usually have addictive nature.
Forum Jump  
  • You cannot post new topics in this forum.
  • You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
  • You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
  • You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
  • You cannot create polls in this forum.
  • You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

About Us

The YAF.NET is an open source .NET forum project. YAF.NET is supported by an team of international developers who are build community by building community software.

Powered by Resharper Donate with PayPal button

Project Twitter Updates

Copyright © YetAnotherForum.NET & Ingo Herbote. All rights reserved