Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline nasgul  
#1 Posted : 03 February 2019 20:39:46(UTC)
nasgul


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 26/01/2014(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States

I am having a problem where the forum login page doesn't work when using Internet Explorer 11 (I haven't tried any earlier versions). Not really sure when this started as I don't used IE normally, but I suspect it has been like this for a while. The login works fine with Chrome, Firefox & Edge, but with IE when attempting to login the page just reloads without logging in. Clicking the "forgot password" button also produces the same result.
Any Ideas what could be causing this?
Sponsor
Online tha_watcha  
#2 Posted : 04 February 2019 06:02:59(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,941
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1191 time(s) in 1021 post(s)
Which yaf version?
Offline nasgul  
#3 Posted : 04 February 2019 19:21:33(UTC)
nasgul


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 26/01/2014(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States

It is version 2.2.4.12
Online tha_watcha  
#4 Posted : 10 February 2019 06:46:30(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,941
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1191 time(s) in 1021 post(s)
Try this ... App_Browsers.zip (2kb) downloaded 1 time(s).

And upack the content of the zip file to the App_Browsers folder
Offline nasgul  
#5 Posted : 10 February 2019 22:24:36(UTC)
nasgul


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 26/01/2014(UTC)
Posts: 5
United States

I tried the suggestion with the App_Browsers content. And it didn't make any difference. Still same the same problem with IE.
Any other Ideas?

Online tha_watcha  
#6 Posted : 11 February 2019 15:45:37(UTC)
tha_watcha


Rank: YAF.NET Project Lead

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor: Portal Puzzle Master: Portal Puzzle Master for DNNMedal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.DNN Master: DNN Module ManBug Killer Medal of Honor: Medal for being a kick-ass bug killer!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Support King! Amazing asset to the YAF.NET Community.

Joined: 06/03/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3,941
Germany

Thanks: 73 times
Was thanked: 1191 time(s) in 1021 post(s)
what happens when you remove that app Browsers folder completely? Otherwise I have no more ideas, and I cannot reproduce the issue. the only option would be not to use IE. Which even Microsoft suggest now.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error