Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.
4 Pages«<234
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Kamyar  
#46 Posted : Wednesday, May 12, 2010 11:58:23 PM(UTC)
Kamyar


Rank: YAF Developer

Reputation:

Medals: Mod Developer Medal of Honor: Wrote a kick-ass Mod and contributed back to the community.Medal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.

Joined: 7/22/2009(UTC)
Posts: 321

Thanks: 76 times
Was thanked: 58 time(s) in 47 post(s)
Chigs4u84 wrote:
Hey guys!

i have my own asp.net 3.5 site in which i am integrating the YAF .

I have my own login panel and doesn't use any membership provider.

I need to create the user in the yaf as soon as any body register to my site .

Can anybody provde me the code i need to write on my login ....



Quick Help appreciated..

stuk here since 2 days..

Not a suitable place to ask.
You should ask such a question in HERE.
You can find more info HERE.
If at first you don’t succeed, call it version 1.0
Offline Chigs4u84  
#47 Posted : Thursday, May 13, 2010 11:18:17 PM(UTC)
Chigs4u84


Rank: YAF Forumling

Reputation:

Joined: 5/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 5

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
he Thanks for the reply.

But i have already posted this in the topic you have suggested but haven't received any replies to it.

Moreover i have already read the one link you have provided for the info but it provides the information regarding the older version and not the curent version.

Please help ....
Offline Skiltz  
#48 Posted : Tuesday, June 8, 2010 2:57:14 AM(UTC)
Skiltz


Rank: YAF Camper

Reputation:

Joined: 2/5/2008(UTC)
Posts: 15

I'm doing a proof of concept upgrading from a legacy forum system to YAF. Im getting some very long running SQL queries as below (this is going into a topic). We do have just over 1 million forums posts so I am guessing this can be fixed with the right indexes. running RC2

UserPostedImage
Offline Jaben  
#49 Posted : Tuesday, June 8, 2010 8:52:40 AM(UTC)
Jaben


Rank: YAF Developer

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.YAF.NET Supporter: Loves YAF.NET!YAF.NET Supporter: Supports our efforts. Thank you.Medal of Honor for the Support King: Given to a community member who tirelessly answers tons of support questions.

Joined: 10/9/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,549
Location: United States

Thanks: 142 times
Was thanked: 358 time(s) in 199 post(s)
I'll bite: Which sproc is causing the slowdown?
Offline Skiltz  
#50 Posted : Tuesday, June 8, 2010 1:29:39 PM(UTC)
Skiltz


Rank: YAF Camper

Reputation:

Joined: 2/5/2008(UTC)
Posts: 15

[dbo].[yaf_post_list]: 37.642

After the index has been built I can run the sproc in SQL and it runs instantly...but the page still takes a while to load. The sproc is returning 5000 records.

Edited by user Tuesday, June 8, 2010 2:40:59 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline bbobb  
#51 Posted : Wednesday, June 9, 2010 12:25:43 AM(UTC)
bbobb


Rank: YAF Developer

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.Medal of Honor for a YAF Database Key Player: Holds the key to YAF database. Bow down!Medal of Honor for the Support King: Given for answering tons of support questions and generally helping the community.Medal of Honor for the Support Knight: Given to a community member who has answered lots of support questions.

Joined: 10/21/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,558
Man
Russian Federation
Location: Moscow

Thanks: 51 times
Was thanked: 288 time(s) in 254 post(s)
You can try this:
1.
function [{databaseOwner}].[{objectQualifier}message_getthanksinfo]
has 2 variants
replace #IFSRVVER>8# for #IFSRVVER>10# and #IFSRVVER=8# for #IFSRVVER>7#
and update it. Report results. If it doesn't help, revert changes and go to step 2.
2.
replace it in the sp
ThanksInfo = ([{databaseOwner}].[{objectQualifier}message_getthanksinfo](a.MessageID, @ShowThanksDate)),
for
ThanksInfo = null,
and disable thanks feature in hosts settings





Offline Skiltz  
#52 Posted : Saturday, June 12, 2010 12:45:01 AM(UTC)
Skiltz


Rank: YAF Camper

Reputation:

Joined: 2/5/2008(UTC)
Posts: 15

Hmm no difference. See attached image. When you go into a topic that has 5000 records all of these are returned from the DB. I wonder if this is neccessary or I should alter the code to return just the messages for the corresponding page.UserPostedImage
Offline Jaben  
#53 Posted : Saturday, June 12, 2010 11:53:17 AM(UTC)
Jaben


Rank: YAF Developer

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.YAF.NET Supporter: Loves YAF.NET!YAF.NET Supporter: Supports our efforts. Thank you.Medal of Honor for the Support King: Given to a community member who tirelessly answers tons of support questions.

Joined: 10/9/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,549
Location: United States

Thanks: 142 times
Was thanked: 358 time(s) in 199 post(s)
here's probably the best way to go: turn post_list into a function that returns message IDs only.

And do all the filtering, then pull the exact message IDs needed.

Wouldn't be a huge modification. Anyone? Smile

Nevermind: added myself. Wasn't a simplistic modification, I must admit.

Edited by user Sunday, June 13, 2010 10:02:48 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline dillegummin  
#54 Posted : Monday, October 25, 2010 3:19:15 AM(UTC)
dillegummin


Rank: YAF Lover

Reputation:

Joined: 8/26/2005(UTC)
Posts: 64
Norway

Thanks: 31 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
johnnynine wrote:
I just upgraded from 1.9.1.6 and I get an error when trying to sign in. I didn't get any errors when installing/upgrading but when I try to sign in I get the following error:

Quote:
Failure
There's been a system error processing your request. Please contact the forum admin explaining what you were doing when it happened.
Continue...


So I can't sign in, but I can view the forum.

Is there any wa


Sorry for grave digging this one.

But I have the exact same problem upgrading from 1.9.3 to 1.9.5-RC1 as described here.

I can't really see any solution in this thread. Is there one, and what is causing this error? Where can I dig out more information on what is actually failing here? I have tried looking at Event Logs but I find nothing.

Edited by user Monday, October 25, 2010 3:22:22 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Jaben  
#55 Posted : Wednesday, October 27, 2010 7:54:05 AM(UTC)
Jaben


Rank: YAF Developer

Reputation:

Medals: Medal of Honor Key: Given to pillars of the community who are key players in the YAF community and project.YAF.NET Supporter: Loves YAF.NET!YAF.NET Supporter: Supports our efforts. Thank you.Medal of Honor for the Support King: Given to a community member who tirelessly answers tons of support questions.

Joined: 10/9/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,549
Location: United States

Thanks: 142 times
Was thanked: 358 time(s) in 199 post(s)
dillegummin wrote:
johnnynine wrote:
I just upgraded from 1.9.1.6 and I get an error when trying to sign in. I didn't get any errors when installing/upgrading but when I try to sign in I get the following error:

Quote:
Failure
There's been a system error processing your request. Please contact the forum admin explaining what you were doing when it happened.
Continue...


So I can't sign in, but I can view the forum.

Is there any wa


Sorry for grave digging this one.

But I have the exact same problem upgrading from 1.9.3 to 1.9.5-RC1 as described here.

I can't really see any solution in this thread. Is there one, and what is causing this error? Where can I dig out more information on what is actually failing here? I have tried looking at Event Logs but I find nothing.


Please read this: http://wiki.yetanotherfo...ting%20CustomErrors.ashx

And create a thread about your problem in the problems thread...
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
4 Pages«<234
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Notification

Icon
Error