brigzy
  •  brigzy
  • 66.2% (Friendly)
  • YAF Commander Topic Starter
2012-06-22T12:32:26Z
Hi,

sorry if this is a bit newbie!
How do I setup so I receive an email when a post needs moderating?

Thank you
Sponsor
tha_watcha
2012-06-22T13:02:20Z
Originally Posted by: brigzy 

Hi,

sorry if this is a bit newbie!
How do I setup so I receive an email when a post needs moderating?

Thank you



I added a Setting for that in the Board Settings (Admin - > Board Settings) in Version 1.9.6.1 "Email Moderators On New Moderated Post" there is also a Setting for Reported Posts "Email Moderators On a Reported Post"


UserPostedImage
brigzy
  •  brigzy
  • 66.2% (Friendly)
  • YAF Commander Topic Starter
2012-06-22T13:07:34Z

I had a look but I allready had both those options ticked.
Is there something anything else I should check ..?

Thankyou


tha_watcha
2012-06-22T13:39:57Z
Originally Posted by: brigzy 


I had a look but I allready had both those options ticked.
Is there something anything else I should check ..?

Thankyou



Do you actually have moderators in your forum? when i look the moderator column is empty on your forum.


UserPostedImage
brigzy
  •  brigzy
  • 66.2% (Friendly)
  • YAF Commander Topic Starter
2012-06-22T13:44:36Z
Oh,
perhaps my question should have been 'how do I make a user into a moderator?'


tha_watcha
2012-06-22T14:00:31Z
Originally Posted by: brigzy 

Oh,
perhaps my question should have been 'how do I make a user into a moderator?'



You have 2 Options you can...


  1. Add A Group (Role) as Moderator containing all its users for a Forum to be Moderators. You need to set the Moderator Access Mask to the Role
  2. Assign a Single User with the Moderator Access Mask for a Forum (The Function is a little bit hard to find, when you view a forum list page on your forum "http://leansoftware.net/Forum/default.aspx?g=topics&f=6" you should see a "Moderate Button" when you click on it you been redirected to a Page where you can Invite a User to be an Mod by assigning them the Moderator Mask)




UserPostedImage
brigzy
  •  brigzy
  • 66.2% (Friendly)
  • YAF Commander Topic Starter
2012-06-22T14:09:31Z
Oh thanks I got it,

please can I hide the Moderators column that has now appeared?

tha_watcha
2012-06-22T14:16:35Z
Originally Posted by: brigzy 

Oh thanks I got it,

please can I hide the Moderators column that has now appeared?



Sure you can via the Host -> Host Settings -> Display -> "Show Moderator List"
UserPostedImage
brigzy
  •  brigzy
  • 66.2% (Friendly)
  • YAF Commander Topic Starter
2012-06-22T14:27:26Z

About Us

The YAF.NET is an open source .NET forum project. YAF.NET is supported by an team of international developers who are build community by building community software.

Powered by Resharper Donate with PayPal button

Project Twitter Updates

Copyright © YetAnotherForum.NET & Ingo Herbote. All rights reserved